Facebook Updates Community Standards

The developers explained what type of sharing is allowed and what type of content may be reported and removed.

Facebook released new Community Standards. Previously developers listed allowed and forbidden topics, but now they explained in detail Facebook’s standards and why certain types of the posts are not allowed. The company is making an effort to protect users from dangerous content, while maintaining their right for freedom of expression.

According to the new community standards, Facebook will remove all posts which contain hate speech, violence, bullying and harassment or pornographic content.

The developers also explained the policy regarding content containing nudity. Facebook will remove photographs of people displaying genitals, focusing in on fully exposed buttocks or female breasts if they include the nipple. Facebook will allow photos of women actively engaged in breastfeeding or photographs of paintings, sculptures, and other art that depicts nude figures.

New and best

1 245


1 014
Read more